Can I add products via the API?

I’m using Driveworks to create “made-to-order” products. Can I add those via API or via a hyperlink? Each part would have a unique P/N.

Not with REST but with the standard API you can use the data object to add products to the Product table.

Are there help files that can get me a little more detail? I apologize but I am very unfamiliar at this point.

Thanks, Craig

XML-RPC documentation can be found here:
https://developer.infusionsoft.com/docs/xml-rpc/

and the table documentation here:
https://developer.infusionsoft.com/docs/table-schema/

You’ll need to use the Data object to access the tables.

1 Like

I have been researching this and I appreciate the references, John. Unfortunately, I am not having success. I am not a web developer or programmer, though I’ve had limited exposure and understand some of the basic concepts of programming.

I was under the impression that I would be able to implement this without much experience but I’m questioning that now. Can someone guide me through the basic steps of this process? Or are there resources for a “non-programmer”?

I’m using DriveWorks to configure a product, which I then want to be able to complete an order via Infusionsoft. DriveWorks has the ability to send an HTTP request or as it states from the DW help:

“The Send HTTP request Task, when applied, will send a REST request to a web service.

I can do something this simple, but if I have to create pages of code, I’m likely not going to be successful.
Am I attempting the impossible? Or are there resources for the “non-technical”?

Thanks for any and all assistance!

Hi @CWsink,