Are contacts notified when you manually opt them out?

opt-out

(Christopher Jolma) #1

Hey there - just wondering if, when I manually opt someone out, they’re automatically notified?

Thanks!
Chris


(James Mefford) #2

No Christopher, the customer is not notified when they are manually opted out. No form of notification is sent.


(Jamie Hill) #3

Hi @James_Mefford, so the best way to let them know that, if we choose to is email them?


(James Mefford) #4

Yes, if you choose to notify them, email would probably be best. You can still send a contact a single email communication through their contact record after opting them out, so that is an option you have.


(Christopher Jolma) #5

Thanks, all. I figured that was the case but couldn’t find anything obvious to confirm it.